Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Lyon Primary Care

Primary Care Physicians located in Midtown, New York, NY

46 total reviews

Lyon Primary Care always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 46 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Lyon Primary Care below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Juan G.
Submitted 08/11/19
Dr. Lyon is one of the best Doctors in NYC. She takes her time in asking a lot of questions to find out more about you and your health. I strongly recommend her to all of my friends and family members.
Jennifer V.
Submitted 08/10/19
I love Dr Lyon, she is very open and direct. She really listens to my issues and helps me with my concerns.
Clara B.
Submitted 08/09/19
I love Dr. Lyon. I have been with her for over 10 years and she makes Dr.,'s visit feel like family. I always feel welcomed and comfortable. She is quite knowledgeable. The staff is always friendly. I found my primary physician and here is where I will stay.
K A.
Submitted 08/01/19
Dr Lyon is caring, so knowledgable and kind—all you would need in a physician. The office staff are so helpful also. I love and appreciate the care I receive there.
Deven G.
Submitted 08/01/19
Fantastic, as always!
Aisha M.
Submitted 07/31/19
Dr. Lyon is very thorough and really meets you where you are. I am always able to get all of my questions answered and she's very personable! I always feel at ease and informed whenever I leave.
Francois R.
Submitted 07/29/19
Very professional Thank you
Pamela A.
Submitted 07/29/19
It was my first visit with this office. They didn't keep me waiting. Everyone was very attentive and friendly. I couldn't be happier with my experience.
Michael S.
Submitted 07/29/19
Dr. Lyon is a great Doctor and has really good referrals when needed.
Eshila M.
Submitted 07/24/19
I received professional and friendly service, with all my questions answered satisfactorily. All the procedures I went through were explained fully and any medication received was clarified.
Arlene M.
Submitted 07/16/19
The website is great because I can communicate with Dr. Lyon without any problem.
Josie B.
Submitted 07/15/19
Fantastic experience. Dr. Lyon will be my new primary physician.
Laetitia R.
Submitted 07/12/19
as always very professional, pleasant and personal
Yvette N.
Submitted 06/06/19
I would highly recommend Dr Lyon. When you meet with her she gives you her full attention, thoughtfully answers questions, but most importantly follows up with test results and recommendations.
Paige G.
Submitted 05/24/19
Dr. Lyon is great. She listens to you, follows up with questions from the last time she saw you, and she really cares about her patients. I constantly recommend her to friends.
Colette T.
Submitted 05/23/19
Dr. Valerie Lyon has been my GYNO and primary doctor for more than 15 years. I’ve remained with her practice through multiple employers’ healthcare plans and when I opened my own consultancy, through multiple relationships, and through numerous twists and turns that life has thrown at me during the past almost two decades. Lyon is the rare doctor who gets the mind-body connection. Her significant medical expertise is balanced by a holistic understanding that what you live (experience) is intrinsically connected to what shape you might be in living that life. She spends real time with you in her office, asking questions but in a decisively non-clinical way: like having a close conversation with a favorite, wise, and trusted aunt. I recently met with her physician assistant Lina Sivio-Lieberman with whom I was equally impressed. No surprise, Ms. Sivio-Lieberman shares a similar approach, as well as the inquisitiveness and warmth, of Dr. Lyon. People often mistake good bedside manner as information delivered with a coating of sugary sweetness. Give me an earnest straight shooter like Dr. Lyon any day.
Kelsey M.
Submitted 05/10/19
Dr Lyon is always friendly, attentive and on-time. You are in great hands at the practice, and I highly recommend her!
Michaela L.
Submitted 04/18/19
I always have a great experience with Dr. Lyon. She is very thorough and explains everything very clearly. I’m a nervous patient and she always puts me at ease.
Megan W.
Submitted 04/05/19
Dr. Lyon was great! She and her PA in training really took the time to talk with me, and went over everyone symptom I had listening attentively. They truly cared about why I was there.
Molly T.
Submitted 03/30/19
5 star experience. Dr. Lyon is recommended to everyone I know!